Come and stay awhile!

Hi there!

I have a confession. I love entertainment. I have chosen to mainly talk about it here in a PR/broadcast sense. I find entertainment as a whole very fascinating because of all the stories and controversy it brings to the table of public relations. In the process of being intrigued, perhaps you will find interest in this as well. In my experience, I have watched countless, “E! News,” episodes, a disgusting amount of reality TV, and every award show known to man. I would definitely call myself a TV junky. Although, sometimes when we watch these shows, we don’t think about the planning, management, and all the public relations representatives that go into the shows before they even reach our screens. My goal with this blog is to explore the entertainment industry and help ease my curious mind. My hope is that I answer your questions too.

So if you are someone who is interested in entertainment like sports, celebrity gossip, red carpet events and music, you are in the right place. This will be a fun place for us to share our thoughts, questions, dreams, and stories together.

Over the next eight weeks I will be covering the topics of media relations, broadcast journalism, gender in media, reputation management, politics portrayed in the media, among other subjects. My goal for my readers is to communicate with me what topics you enjoy and what topics you would like me to write or research about. My personal goal is to analyze these topics and give my opinion on “what’s hot” and “what’s not” in the realm of Broadcast Journalism and what public relations does to help the industry.

I hope my blog offers you the motivation to make YOUR dreams a reality.

Let’s do this!

 

 

Leave a Reply

